Skip to content


The Organizing Committee of the Interridge Workshop on Oceanic Transform Faults has awarded five travel grants to encourage the participation of young scientists.
Our congratulations to:

Thomas Morrow, PhD student in geophysics at University of Idaho (USA)

Cécile Prigent, post-doc in petrology at University of Delaware (USA)

Emily Roland, scientist in geophysics at University of Washington (USA)

Christopher Schmidt, PhD student in hydrothermalism/fluids at GEOMAR (Germany)

Fan Zhang, post-doc in geophysics at Southern University of Science and Technology (China)